POCAHONTAS — Black River Technical College recently announced the students who were named to the deans’ list for spring 2020. To be eligible for the list, a student must be enrolled in at least 12 college credit hours excluding developmental courses, not be on any type of probation, and must have a minimum grade-point average from 3.5 to 3.99.

Area students included were Curtis Humes and Tyler Patrick, both of Black Rock; Heather Prince, Joany Reed and Colton Robins, all of Bono; Savannah Book and Emily Chadwick, both of Brookland; James Kazzee of Cave City; Adrianna Boling, Alexis Spradling and Haley Trammell, all of Corning; Christopher Dunham of Gosnell; Clayton Melton of Hickory Ridge; Leah Johnson and Drake Mounts, both of Hoxie; and Greg Smith of Imboden.

Also included were Timothy Crawford, Mary Curtis, Dena Franks, Mark Gibson, Madelyn Golden, Lucas Hollis, Taqiyah. Ivy, Manuela Ramirez, Andrew Runsick, Sean Sailor, Jeremy White and Jamie Williams, all of Jonesboro; Joshua Allen of Keiser; Madison Coe of Knobel; Amanda Johnson of Lafe; John Dexter of Marked Tree; Mason Dearin of Marmaduke; James Baltz, Hannah Jones, Gabriella Pearcy, and Summer Vallance, all of Maynard; Brent Engles of Melbourne; and Gary Cooper, Mark Echols and Carlos Miller, all of Osceola.

Paragould students were Paul Brincks, Myranda Callahan, Melanie Carr, Daniel Clifton, Anthony Condray, Amanda Cummings, Keirstyn Duke, Kaylee Edgar, Michaela Flood, Hogan Hedge, Tanner Hill, Kagen Howard, Marcy Howard, Falisha Jackson, Joseph Jones, Samantha Lahaie, Virginia Lenderman, Madison Logston, Alyssa Maness, Ashley Mangrum, Kristen McCracken, Kendall Nunn, Shana Rawls, Erika Schroader, Zachary Staton, Alexis Vaughn and Jordan Vaughn.

Additional students were Reed Wilson and Kristin Young, both of Piggott; and Ryan Baltz, Dylan Brown, Andrew Capps, Bryson Combs, Kelly Curtis, Zachary Gertenbach, Gary Glisson, Carla Haney, Lauren Honeycutt, Lyndsey Johnson, Cassandra Lundry, Dakota McCandless, Abagail McMinn, Melinda Morgan, Samuel Niswonger, Sloan Rogers, Emily Secor, Colton Steimel, Megan Wicker and Tiffany Williams, all of Pocahontas.

Also listed were Kathryn Conrad of Ravenden; Kasey Baker, Amber Dawkins Hannah Dowdy and Julie Walker, all of Rector; Courtney Hovis and Jacob McKenzie, both of Reyno; Haley Simpson of Sedgwick; Dalton Nelson, Raven Randolph and Hannah Whitmire, all of Smithville; Jon Wongittilin of Trumann; and Charee’ Brewer, JuliaAnn Fisher, Elizabeth Moore and Mark Morse, all of Walnut Ridge.