JONESBORO — Forty-three high school football players from The Sun circulation area made Arkansas’ all-state teams released recently by the Arkansas Activities Association.

Jonesboro placed four players on the 6A-East all-state team – wide receiver Will Barre’, tight end Connor Clark, defensive tackle Nate Light and free safety John Paul Pickens.

Six area schools placed players on the 5A-East all-state team. Selections from league champion Wynne included linebacker Cam’Ron Holmes, safety Devin Holmes, linebacker Tre’Von Holmes, guard/defensive end Tyrell Johnson, quarterback/linebacker Marterius Ross and running back Carl Washington

Other area selections on the 5A all-state team include linebacker James Davis and defensive end/offensive lineman Bentley Hart of Brookland; defensive end Devon Hensley, defensive back Matthew Wells and running back/defensive back David Williams of Greene County Tech; quarterback Cameron Scarlett and offensive lineman Moses Williams of Nettleton; linebacker Darion Norris of Paragould; and wide receiver Aedan Huntsman, defensive lineman Eli Lassiter and linebacker Cooper Lutz of Valley View.

Class 4A state runner-up Rivercrest led the 4A-3 all-state selections with three in Kam Turner, Keshawn Scott and Gunner McCullar. Other area 4A all-state selections included Tru Walker, Gosnell; Connor Baker and Dawson Chester, Pocahontas; and River Engle and Tyler Ray, Westside.

Class 3A state semifinalist Hoxie had three all-state selections in Jace Benesch, Daylon Powell and ShunDerrick Powell. Other area 3A all-state selections included Tharon Davis and Tyler Johnson, Newport; Gary Comstock, Corning; Jacob Wallace, Harrisburg; Dontavion Littleton, Osceola; and Kyson Conley and Tanner Dixon, Piggott.

East Poinsett County’s Preston Rains and Deuce Moore earned Class 2A all-state honors along with Cross County’s Matthew Newby and Marked Tree’s B.J. Marshall.